Creating Capability Statements That Open Doors to Government Contracts

Columbia, Maryland (PressExposure) July 15, 2011 -- Gloria Larkin, President of TargetGov and Capability Statement expert, instructs on the art of creating a capability statement in the upcoming national teleconference scheduled for August 18th at 1:00 pm eastern time, 12:00 central time, 11:00 mountain time, and 10:00 pacific time. Capability statements are a business's key to capturing a contracting officer's attention. Creating a Capability Statement that stands apart from competition is vital to getting noticed and winning bids.

The United States federal government is the world's largest customer for all goods/services purchasing over $500 billion every year. Doing business with the federal government requires more than just attention to detail but an actionable strategy not built for commercial sales but to specific to federal government procurement. A well-crafted capability statement is one of the most influential documents for opening the door and building a relationship with government agencies' decision makers.

Information covered in the teleconference includes: the three types of capability statements, when to use and when not to use capability statements, the five key elements of a powerful capability statement, the common mistakes to avoid as well as other tips for success. Included with the teleconference is the exclusive TargetGov Toolkit with tips on creating a capability statement, a capability statement template, contacts and other pertinent information. To register for the teleconference or for more information please visit Targetgov's website at

About TargetGov:

TargetGov provides national support with expertise in federal government procurement related business development and marketing services including minority certification services, contract development (GSA Schedules, BPAs, IDIQs, GWACs, etc.), business development, proposal management and development, contract administration and expert federal contracting services. Gloria Berthold Larkin has been recently quoted in the Wall Street Journal and, and she is the author of "The Basic Guide to Government Contracting" and "The Veterans Business Guide: How to Build a Successful Government Contracting Business."

About TargetGov

Visit or call 866-579-1346 for more information.

Press Release Source:

Press Release Submitted On: July 15, 2011 at 9:28 am
This article has been viewed 17848 time(s).