Exclusive Teleseminar Reveals The Secrets Of How To Make Publishers Fall Madly In Love With You And Your Idea

Malibu, CA (PressExposure) June 05, 2007 -- You have a great book idea. But you’re having trouble getting an agent or publisher’s attention. What does it really take to get a book deal today? Join Wendy Keller of Keller Media, Inc. as she shares with SpeakerNet News the keys to getting a book deal. This exciting teleseminar takes place on Tuesday, June 12, 2007 at 7:00 pm Eastern (6 pm Central, 5 pm Mountain, 4 pm Pacific) and is open to the public. The MP3 or CD will be available if you can’t attend.

How do you get the attention of a book publisher and walk away with a nice, fat contract in your hands? It’s more than just the power of positive thinking and a book full of clever acronyms. Literary agents (the publishing industry’s gatekeepers) don’t really sell content — they sell marketing plans. That means proving to the publisher that there’s a huge market of people starving for your content and that you are already reaching them at some level. To do this, getting some media coverage now — before the book is put up for sale — is crucial. Radio, print, television and Internet exposure are the real secrets of success in the publishing industry. This teleseminar delivers some of the fastest tricks, tips, techniques and solid strategies to get you into the media immediately.

You will learn:

· How you must build your “platform” now so your proposal includes proof that you and your topic already have the public’s attention. · How publishers think about authors with media experience vs. authors without, and how you can capitalize on your exposure. · How to get on radio and television right away — within 30 days of this teleseminar. · How one blog got a pair of authors a $50,000 advance with a major publisher — in 4 days. · How to get articles by or about you out there now.

SpeakerNet News is a best-practice resource for professional speakers, consultants, trainers, and authors. Each weekly issue of this free ezine features items sent in readers such as tips on sales and marketing, travel, technology, great resources, saving money, PR, conducting better presentations, and other topics key to the speaking business. You can subscribe to the ezine by visiting http://www.SpeakerNetNews.com

To register for the teleseminar visit http://www.speakernetnews.com/tsem/ts20070612.html

About Keller Media, Inc.

Wendy Keller is a former award-winning print journalist and staff writer for PR Newswire. As a literary agent since 1989, she’s sold almost 550 book deals worldwide. Wendy’s newest company, Fame Finders, helps talented people develop and implement powerful, effective marketing strategies. More information about Wendy is available at [http://www.FameFinders.com]

Press Release Source: http://PressExposure.com/PR/Keller_Media,_Inc..html

Press Release Submitted On: June 04, 2007 at 9:01 pm
This article has been viewed 24779 time(s).