FROM Accidental Nostalgia THIS HALLOWEEN

Morristown, Tennessee (PressExposure) October 27, 2009 -- Full frontal lobe - It may be banned at your local school, even frowned upon by yourneighbors, but its coming nonetheless!!! And its alive on Radio Dentata!

What is it? Halloween you ignorant fool!

At Radio Dentata they still believe that October 31st is for knocking on doors and demanding food, toilet papering trees and throwing eggs at people who dress strangely. So to get you in the mood for this and other sorts of deviant fun you may have in mind, Radio Dentata will be turning over the afternoon and early evening to Jane, Norm and (oh god no!) Randy of the Accidental Nostalgia Radio Show.

The broadcast will begin at 3:00pm ET / 12:00noon PT, and go on until 9:00pm ET / 6:00pm PT. Accidental Nostalgia is a weekly show on Radio Dentata focusing on rare music and the my-god-its-not-dead-yet phenomenon of vinyl records. Hosts Jane Geddis, Norm Geddis and Randy Fried have a penchant Pysch, Garage and Northern Soul music, but at one time or another gypsy 78's and obscene calypso 45's have turned up on the show.

On Halloween they'll be broadcasting the best in Halloween themed music, including some rare obscurities and curiosities like The Velvetones' "Humpty Lumpty Bump", an almost forgotten 1960s R&B B-side about a girl and her laboratory. Other treats will include bits of Old Time Radio, some nostalgic blogging and youtubing, and whatever noises Randy happens to make.


Press Release Source:

Press Release Submitted On: October 26, 2009 at 9:18 am
This article has been viewed 13652 time(s).