Overcoming the Darkness of Insanity - A Tale From Bipolar Condition's Abyss

Ironton, MO (PressExposure) September 18, 2009 -- In the new memoir by Melissa Miles McCarter, Insanity: A Love Story, the sharp edge of bipolar condition is explored in the tradition of Girl, Interrupted, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest and I never promised you a rose garden. In a raw and honest portrait of coming through madness to the other side of reflection and awareness, McCarter answers the question, what is it like to go insane and survive? Part tale of the experience of hospitalization and the manic terror that led to this, McCarter deftly demonstrates the intimacy and revelation allowed by the interaction between patients. Her story isn't just her own, but that of the many characters she encounters while receiving treatment for her own manic-depressive experience.

As McCarter points out herself, "the mental hospital experience is now a genre." What thisInsanity: A love Story, brings to this genreis a deeper reflection on the process of going insane based on the journal McCarter keptduring her hospital stay.She writes of what she remembers from the experience, including her "own 'bizarre' behavior and that of 'other' insane patients and 'sane' hospital workers." As she points out within this memoir, the dividing line between sanity and insanity isn't that distinct.

For someone who hasn't dealt with mental illness, this book will serve as a lyrical eye-opener. For someone who struggles with their own dance with insanity, whatever form it takes, this book is a consolation and empathetic witness to their own experiences.

About Fat Daddy's Farm

This book is offered exclusively through amazon.com and through the author's own website at https://www.createspace.com/3400895

Press Release Source: http://PressExposure.com/PR/Fat_Daddy's_Farm.html

Press Release Submitted On: September 18, 2009 at 3:00 pm
This article has been viewed 4042 time(s).