SGS Provides Free Webinars for Asset Integrity Management Professionals

Hamburg, Germany (PressExposure) December 08, 2009 -- SGS Competence Center Asset Integrity Management invites you to attend a free webinar. Widen your knowledge on the management of mechanical integrity data in just 60 minutes.

Holding the title: “Have you truly optimized the management of your mechanical integrity data?” the webinar will introduce ways to reduce overall inspection costs, and improve the remediation process and inspection quality.

A major focus will be the management of visual observations required by API-510, -570, -653, and similar international standards. The webinar will present a cost-effective methodology for standardizing the visual observations and associated recommendations, along with tracking remediation of the observed conditions. Moreover, it will demonstrate how to generate actionable drawings showing inspection and retirement due condition monitoring locations (CMLs).

The panellist is Dr. Paul Schubert, an independent Asset Integrity Management expert with 26 years of experience in the petrochemical and natural gas industry.

The following sessions have been scheduled:

Tuesday, 19 January 2010 (English Sessions) 10:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. Berlin (GMT +01:00) 1:00 p.m. Abu Dhabi (GMT +04:00) 5:00 p.m. Singapore (GMT +08:00) 2:00 p.m. Brazil (GMT -02:00) 10:00 a.m. Chicago (GMT -06:00)

Wednesday, 20 January 2010 (English Sessions) 10:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. Berlin (GMT +01:00) 1:00 p.m. Abu Dhabi (GMT +04:00) 5:00 p.m. Singapore (GMT +08:00) 2:00 p.m. Brazil (GMT -02:00) 10:00 a.m. Chicago (GMT -06:00)

To register for the webinar, visit the SGS Webinar Calendar (

Mechanical Integrity Management System by SGS

SGS Industrial Services, as one of the biggest business lines of the world’s leading inspection, testing, verification and certification company, has the capability to provide reliable turnkey solutions for your mechanical integrity management needs. Our electronic data management experience, including in web-based software, simplifies data management, giving you automatic access to inspection due and replacement, recommendation tracking, remediation scorecards, Key Performance Indicator (KPI) metrics, turnaround planning metrics, and more.

For more information, please visit: Website:

About SGS Industrial Services

The SGS Group is the global leader and innovator in inspection, verification, testing and certification services. Founded in 1878, SGS is recognized as the global benchmark in quality and integrity. With more than 56,000 employees, SGS operates a network of over 1,000 offices and laboratories around the world.

Press Release Source:

Press Release Submitted On: December 08, 2009 at 9:25 am
This article has been viewed 24088 time(s).