The Week in Las Vegas Golf - Play Jack Nicklaus' Reflection Bay Golf Club

Las Vegas, NV (PressExposure) February 05, 2009 -- http://www.GolfLasVegasNow.com is your Link to Las Vegas Golf and offers complete Las Vegas golf information and online bookings. Visit the website now for the complete stories that include Las Vegas golf news, deals and more. This week, read about Jack Nicklaus' Reflection Bay Golf Club; A Love is in the Air Deal at Pete Dye's Las Vegas Paiute Golf Resort; and how three Las Vegas PGA Tour pros almost won.

A 'Love Is In the Air' Deal at Pete Dye's Vegas Courses Champagne. Wine. Golf. Pete Dye. Las Vegas. What more could golfing lovers ask for on a Valentine's Day? At Las Vegas Paiute Golf Resort, the home of three Las Vegas golf courses designed by Pete Dye, twosomes can sign up for $125 per couple for a special shotgun event on February 14th on the Sun Mountain layout. The great price includes breakfast with champagne toast, a bottle of wine to share in the cart, and other contests and prizes. http://www.golflasvegasnow.com/las-vegas-golf-pete-dye-paiute-golf-courses.php

Charley Hoffman Goes to Playoff at FBR Open Las Vegas PGA Tour pro Charley Hoffman narrowly missed winning his second PGA Tour event over the weekend at the FBR Open in Arizona. He lost in a playoff to eventual champ Kenny Perry, but had several chances to win in regulation and in the playoff. Hoffman, who got married in January and lives in Las Vegas, knew he had the win right in his hands but several putts wouldn't fall. "Obviously I didn't get it done," said Hoffman. "Kenny gave me a few opportunities, I gave him a few opportunities, and he happened to close the door." Click now for other stories about Nick Watney's career round and Scott Piercy having the lead. http://www.golflasvegasnow.com/las-vegas-hoffman-playoff-FBR.php

Now Is Time to Play Nicklaus' Lake Las Vegas Course It's no secret that the economy is causing difficulties for all industries, and Las Vegas golf is no different. But one advantage to the tough economy is that many Las Vegas golf courses offer deals and incentives to play golf here in Las Vegas. One disadvantage is that Tom Weiskopf's The Falls Golf Club at Lake Las Vegas Resort has closed, but Jack Nicklaus' Reflection Bay Golf Club at Lake Las Vegas Resort is open and ready for play, even offering certain Las Vegas golf deals of its own. http://www.golflasvegasnow.com/las-vegas-reflection-bay-golf-open-for-play.php

http://www.GolfLasVegasNow.com official golf course partners

Aliante Golf Club - aliantegolf.com Angel Park Golf Club - angelpark.com Mountain The Palm Badlands Golf Club - badlandsgc.com Bali Hai Golf Club - waltersgolf.com Bear’s Best Las Vegas—bearsbestlasvegas.com Golf Boulder City – golfbouldercity.com Cascata Golf Club - cascatagolf.com The Chase at PGA Golf Club Coyote Springs – coyotesprings.com Desert Pines Golf Club - waltersgolf.com Desert Willow Golf Club – desertwillowlasvegas.com The Falls Golf Club - golfllv.com Las Vegas Golf Club - americangolf.com Las Vegas National - lasvegasnational.com Las Vegas Paiute Golf Resort - lvpaiutegolf.com Snow Mountain Sun Mountain WOLF Legacy Golf Club - thelegacygc.com Painted Desert Golf Club - painteddesertgc.com Reflection Bay Golf Club - golfllv.com Rio Secco Golf Club - riosecco.net Royal Links Golf Club - waltersgolf.com The Revere at Anthem - reveregolf.com Concord Lexington TPC Las Vegas - tpc.com/lasvegas Tuscany Golf Club - tuscanygolflclub.com Wolf Creek Golf Club – golfwolfcreek.com

Play. Las Vegas. Golf. Now. Contact: glvexpert@golflasvegasnow.com

About GolfLasVegasNow.com

Brian Hurlburt
Founding Editor
http://www.GolfLasVegasNow.com
glvexpert@golflasvegasnow.com

Press Release Source: http://PressExposure.com/PR/GolfLasVegasNow.com.html

Press Release Submitted On: February 04, 2009 at 5:00 pm
This article has been viewed 5762 time(s).