Legacy, Book One of the Action/Adventure Steampunk Series

Lake Forest, California (PressExposure) August 11, 2015 -- By now we've all heard the word 'steampunk' at some point. Yet, despite that, even though this subculture is beginning to draw in more attention, accumulating a following who like to wear goggles and top hats, who gather at festivals-i.e The Steampunk World's Fair, along with others-many still do not know what this speculative fiction is exactly. For storytellers, steampunk is a melting pot of classic Victorian, science fiction, Gothic, horror, and fantasy. It can take place anywhere from the past, present, and future, fall into any setting from the streets of London to the barren wasteland of a post-apocalyptic world.

It's machines and inventions made with character, style, and beauty. It's airships, ray guns, time machines, crossbows, mechanical limbs-anything! It comes alive through costumes, artworks, books, in films, and through music. In short, steampunk is what an individual wants to make it for themselves, and the more imagination that is put into this wonderful genre, the more dimensions it inherits.

My name is Michelle Lowe, author of several novels, and I'm about to release Book One of my Legacy series. In 1843, a young thief named Pierce Landcross gets into a spot of trouble when he bites off more than he can chew when he tries stealing from young Queen Victoria herself. While fleeing from royal guards, he winds up being roped into a mission that involves a dear friend of his, an automaton toy-maker by the name of Indigo Peachtree.

The main plot begins when a ruthless lord named Tarquin Norwich comes seeking advice from a witch who calls herself Mother of Craft, in order to help find Indigo and his journal that contains very dangerous contents. To locate both the toy-maker and his journal, Tarquin needs to first find Pierce and his estranged brother, Joaquin Landcross. Tarquin therefore sends his children, Archie and Clover, across the English Channel to snare the infamous outlaw, Pierce, who knows the whereabouts of the journal. Meanwhile, Tarquin and his eldest son, Ivor, go after Joaquin to force him to find the toy-maker.

In the Port of Le Havre, Archie ambushes Pierce and puts him on a steamboat ferry on his way to Southampton. As the outlaw is being pulled back to England, his dire situation flips completely around when he's saved by his Apache mates, known as the legendary Sea Warriors. Instead of fleeing with his seabound friends, Pierce decides to return to England, taking Archie and Clover with him, to attempt to save his old friend, Indigo. Going back means Pierce will encounter many dangers, as well as face a part of his past that he would much rather leave behind.

Throughout the Legacy series, Pierce will fall into one adventure after another, finding out more about the gypsy family, he and Joaquin were separated from as children. Along the way, Pierce finds love, new mates, faces many old enemies-as well as makes new ones-and gets into loads of trouble!

Legacy is scheduled to be released August 24th 2015.

About Beau Coup Publishing

Michelle Lowe is the author of The Warning, Atlantic Pyramid, Cherished Thief, children's books, Poe's Haunted House Tour, the three part fantasy/adventure children's series, The Hex Hunt, and the steampunk series, Legacy.

Press Release Source: http://PressExposure.com/PR/Beau_Coup_Publishing.html

Press Release Submitted On: August 10, 2015 at 8:21 am
This article has been viewed 53887 time(s).