Sahara Corpcom Head & Concept PR Bag PRCI Achievers' Awards

Hyderabad, India (PressExposure) March 15, 2011 -- Hyderabad, 15th March 2011: Sahara India Pariwar's Director for Corporate Communications Abhijit Sarkar has been named the Communicator of the Year while Concept PR the Agency of the Year in the 5thNational "Chanakya" Awards for achievers instituted by the Public Relations Council of India (PRCI).

Aditya Birla Group's president for corporate communications Dr Pragnya Ram will be inducted in to the PR Hall of Fame during the the award presentation to be held at the PRCI global convention at Chandigarh on Thursday, says PRCI in a press release.

Mr. Bhupinder Singh Hooda, Chief Minister, Haryana, Mr. Badal, Dy. Chief Minister, Punjab, Mr. Sewa Singh Keshwan, Minister for Education, Punjab, Mr. Prakash CV, Founder & CEO, GRADATIM, Singapore, Mr. Scott Slessor, Consul General of Canada will give away the Awards.

The Awardees in different categories are:

1) Corporate Leadership of the Year
Mr.Gaurav Gupta, IAS, Managing Director, KSRTC, Bangalore

2) Good Governance and Public Administration
Dr. Krishna Kumar Khandelwal, IAS
Addl. Principal Secretary, Govt. of Haryana,
Information & PR and Principal Secretary to CM

3) Business Communication School of the Year 2011
1. National - EMDI - Institute of Media Communication, Mumbai
2. International - LUISS GUIDO CARLI University Rome-Italy

4) Young Visionary
Mr. Vikram Kelkar, Director International Business Development
Hexagon Nutrition Pvt. Ltd., Mumbai

5) Business Excellence in HR
Dr. VIZIA SARADHI, Director HR, Hindustan Petroleum, Mumbai

6) Business Excellence in PR
Dr. Shashikanth Shukla, Former Faculty Hindu Makhanlal University, Bhopal

7) PR. Agency of the Year 2011
"Concept PR", Mumbai

8) Organization of the Year PR Excellence
M/s Association of Business Communicators of India(ABCI), Mumbai

9) Corporate Citizen of the Year 2011
Mr. Rajendra Saboo, Chandigarh

10) NGO of the Year 2011
Vishranthi (Old Age Home), Bangalore

11) Communicator of the Year 2011
Mr. Abhijit Sarkar, Director Corporate Communications, Sahara Parivar

12) Social Leadership
Ms. Renu Kakkar, Vice President - Communications
Apeejay Surrendar group, Kolkata

13) Media Personality of the Year
Mr. J. Gopi Krishnan - The Poineer - New Delhi

Mr. Bunty Peer Bhoy - Group Chairman, MAA, Bangalore

Chanakya Special Awards:

1. Most Promising PR Person of the Year:
Ms. Madhu Joshi, Head PR & Marketing Novatel, Hyderabad

2. Most Promising PR Agency of the Year
"Core PR", Chandigarh

3. Excellence in Electronic Communication, Media & Training
Mr. N.S. Ashok Kumar, Chairman, Dept. of Electronic Media
Bangalore University, Bangalore


The following are the PR persons entered into PRCI ยด"Hall of Fame" 2011

1) Dr. Pragnya Ram- Adity Birla Mumbai
2) Mr. S. Ramesh Krishnan-Maruthi SUZUKI, India Ltd. New Delhi
3) Mr. Deepak Jolly - Coca-Cola Gurugoan, Haryana
4) Ms. Renuka Salwan - Bureau of Indian Standard Punjab
5) Mr. Kalidas - The Hindu Chennai
6) Mr. Jayaprakash Rao K -DRDO Bangalore
7) Rajyogini B.K. Usha - Brahmakumari Institution Mount Abu, Jaipur
8) Mr. Narahari - Texas Instruments Bangalore
9) Prof. Ujjwal Chowdary- ISB & M Poona
10) Prof. C. K. Sardana - Makhanlal University Bhopal
11) Mr. Romesh Kumar Mattoo - Suzlon Bangalore

Press Release Source:

Press Release Submitted On: March 15, 2011 at 4:52 am
This article has been viewed 101837 time(s).