The Midas Touch: 12 Franklin Sports All-Stars To Wear Special Edition All-Star Gold Batting Gloves

New York, NY (PressExposure) July 08, 2011 -- You might call this one the "Midas Touch," courtesy of Franklin Sports. The "Mid-Summer Classic," Major League Baseball's All-Star Game, is the gold standard of the sport's greatest players. So, Franklin, the "Official Batting Glove of Major League Baseball" is producing special edition all-star gold trimmed batting gloves for its 12 standouts selected to the All-Star Game in Arizona on July 12.

Leading the "Golden Dozen" is current home run leader Jose Bautista (29) of Toronto, who tallied 7.4 million fan votes, the most of all time. Joining him are fellow starters Prince Fielder and Rickie Weeks of Milwaukee, Lance Berkman of St. Louis, and the 2010 AL MVP Josh Hamilton of Texas. The 12 All-Stars have combined for 194 home runs, 604 runs scored and 607 runs batted in, through Thursday's games. The rest of the Franklin All-Star lineup includes: 2010 NL MVP Joey Votto of Cincinnati, Asdrubal Cabrera of Cleveland, Miguel Cabrera of Detroit, Howard Kendrick of Los Angeles (A.L.), Yadier Molina of St. Louis, Justin Upton of Arizona, and Paul Konerko of Chicago (A.L.), who was a "Final Vote" fan choice. In addition, Bautista, Fielder and Weeks will exhibit their power in Monday night's Home Run Derby.

"The players love the special edition gloves and can't wait until Tuesday," says John Ballas, Franklin's "Glove Guru" of 29 years.

About Franklin Sports

Franklin Sports, founded in 1946 and located in Stoughton, Massachusetts, has been the provider of sports equipment for almost 65 years. Franklin Sports is a well-known and respected worldwide brand of sports equipment, including the batting glove of choice for more than 150 Major Leaguers. Franklin offers creative and innovative products for all who enjoy sports -- from professional athletes to kids who aspire to be their best.  Franklin Sports is the maker of the official batting glove of Major League Baseball which is worn by many of the world's finest hitters. Last year, for the first time in its history, both MVP awards were won by players who wore Franklin gloves. Joey Votto of the Reds in the National League, and the Rangers Josh Hamilton in the American League, wear the Franklin batting glove.

Press Release Source:

Press Release Submitted On: July 08, 2011 at 3:17 pm
This article has been viewed 86752 time(s).