WAT Awards 2012

Mumbai, India (PressExposure) January 23, 2012 -- WAT Awards 2012 honored Web, Advertising & Technology stalwarts that are contributing to the productivity and innovation excellence. An initiative by WATBlog, WAT Awards 2012 recognized & felicitated agencies & professionals in 20 categories, who have achieved ground breaking work in the Indian digital space since its inception. For the first time, the winners were selected not only by Jury members but also by Public i.e voting by social media websites. The List of Award winners is attached below.

The event kick started with a welcome speech by WATBlog's chief blogger, Mr. Rajiv Dingra. Jury panel included industry stalwarts, Mr. Alok Mittal (Managing Director, Canaan India); Ms. Sudha Natrajan (CEO, Lintas Media); Mr. Srikant Sastri (Chairperson, Vivaki, India); Mr. V.Ramani (Co-Founder & Vice Chairman, Ignitee); Mr. Mahendra Swarup (Chairman, Smile Interactive Technology Group); Mr. Madan Sanglikar (CEO AD2C).

WAT Awards 2012 attracted a varied demographic spread consisting of Digital & Social Media Stalwarts, CEO's, CXO's, Brand Managers, Strategists, Bloggers, Entrepreneurs and others. Based on an aggressive marketing campaign and because of its uniqueness the attendance for the awards night was highly extensive, with a footfall of more than 300 people.

Commenting on this occasion, Rajiv Dingra said, "having played a vital role as a catalyst and evangelist of Digital Medium via WATBlog - India's leading Technology blog, we felt there was a need for recognition for top digital talent. WATAwards 2012 gives that platform to recognize the best in the business of Digital Media".

WATBlog's idea behind WAT Awards was to create an annual platform which celebrates the quality of successful work done by professionals within the Indian digital media circle. From agencies to campaigns done by them; from startups to entrepreneurs heading them - every essence of digital media was rewarded at WATBlog's Awards i.e. WAT AWARDS 2012 - Rewarding India's Digital Stalwarts.

Boiler Plate

About WATBlog: WATBlog was launched on June 27th 2006, and since then WATBlog has written close to 4000+ post and have covered innumerable milestones in the process. WATBlog was awarded as India's best blog of 2009 and is owned and managed by WATMedia Pvt. Ltd a digital media company that aims to connect the Web, Advertising & Technology (WAT) Industry in India. WATBlog showcases news, reviews, views and interviews around the Web, Advertising and Technology front. WATBlog hosts several interesting discussions and encourage readers to be vocal and takes their feedback, suggestions and analysis very seriously. WATBlog receives close to 1.5lacs unique visitors per month. It has recently been awarded the Best Blog of 2009 by Exchange4Media.

WATBlog has previously hosted WATBlog Wednesdays & WATBlog Panels pan India and plans to conduct many such events with the inception of WATSummit.

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter & YouTube

About WAT Awards:

WAT Awards is an initiative taken by WATBlog to recognize & felicitate agencies & professionals who have achieved ground breaking work in the Indian digital space since its inception.

Category Name of Winner

Social Media Entrepreneur of the Year Hareesh Tibrewal, Sanjay Mehta, Joint CEO's

Digital Entrepreneur of the Year Murugavel Janakiraman, CEO, Bharat Matrimony

Young Entrepreneur of the Year Pankaj Agarwal, CEO & Founder, Clickindia

Digital Media Agency of the Year Webchuttney

Social Media Agency of the Year Social Wavelength

Portal of the Year Gold: I recycle my phone

Silver: Spark the rise

Travel Site of the Year Cleartrip Travel Services Pvt. Ltd.

Ecommerce Site of the Year Gold: Snapdeal

Silver: Bestylish.com

Indian Social Media Network of the Year Welovemakeup

Blog of the Year Mahindra Rise

Viral Marketing Campaign of the Year Gold: Viacom 18 Media Pvt. Ltd. London fakir

Silver: FoxyMoron Cadbury Silk

Online Game of the Year Hungama Digital Media EntertainmentPvt. Ltd. Cricket stock exchange

Social Media Campaign of the Year Gold: Interface Communications - Oreo

Silver: Ogilvy One worldwide - zoozoo

Digital Media campaign of the Year Gold: OgilvyOne Worldwide, Mumbai, India - Fox Crime India

Silver: Digital Law & Kenneth - Morphy Richards

Mobile campaign of the Year Viacom 18 Media Pvt. Ltd. - MTV Roadies

Mobile Application of the Year Cleartrip Travel Services Pvt. Ltd. - Cleartrip

Digital Application of the Year Webchutney - Nokia Agent, One

Social Application of the Year Runtime Solutions - Woodland MTV

Innovative Product Startup Award Gold: UTV Interactive - Sponsored Tweets

Silver: iDuple - iDuple

Press Release Submitted On: January 23, 2012 at 12:36 am
This article has been viewed 15806 time(s).