Young Dread's "The Street Album" Release Scheduled to Set the World On Fire

Atlanta, GA (PressExposure) May 04, 2011 -- For Immediate Release

The grinding hustle and sounds of the streetz are on display and evident throughout the new Young Dread Album titled The Street Album. Young Dread brings the determination and hunger necessary to propel this CD to the top of charts, and that's just where it's headed. The CD will be available at over 250 online retailers including iTunes, Rhapsody, and eMusic. Additional retail distribution is still in negotiations and will be announced shortly.

Enormously popular throughout the World and the US, people of all races, nationalities, and ages are attracted to Young Dread. As a result, Young Dread is one of the highest online searched artist that is effectively increasing his ever-so-popular international fan base. Young Dread's songs of determination, rebellion, and faith are finding audiences all over the world.

Born June 30, 1982 in the "low country - Geechee Island region of South Carolina", Young Dread developed his unique slang known as Geechee. His heroes included all of the 75% of slaves that came through the Battery (the auction block in Charleston, SC) and held on to the unique Gullah culture. The Gullah people are directly descended from the slaves who labored on the rice plantations, and their language reflects significant influences from Sierra Leone and the surrounding area. This language can be heard in the lyrics of Young Dread's music and has influenced him and his music greatly. Young Dread was raised by his single mother who went back to college at the age of 33 in order to show Young Dread and his brother and sister that anything is possible if one puts his or her mind to it. Young Dread witnessed his mother work several jobs while she attended the University of South Carolina while managing to stay on the Dean's and President's List. After his Mom graduated from the University Cum Laude, Young Dread always realized that, like his mom, he could achieve anything, and he maintains this thought process to this day. Despite the fact that Young Dread's father ran away after getting his Mom pregnant, his mother never let that stop her from trying to provide the best life possible for all of her children. And despite the fact that Young Dread's father got caught up in the lucrative drug game in Miami, Florida, which soon lead to his ultimate fate as an overdose victim, Young Dread has always prevailed. Because of this, his other hero is his Mom since she was able to overcome various tragedies as an African-American single parent and do what was necessary to raise her children.

Young Dread is planning a 20 city national tour in support of his new release scheduled to kick Summer 2011. You can also view an exclusive interview with Young Dread on YouTube and other viral video sites.This future award winning project that includes Young Dread's smash single Cheese Trick and Don't Need No is sceduled to be released with Believe Digital and Murderus Soundz INC May 11th 2011

Track Listing:

1. Intro
2. Cheese Trick
3. Baby Mama Trippin ft G Money Baby
4. Don't Need No
5. Beat It Out The Frame
6. Dragon Tail
7. Smart Phone
8. Interlude
9. Much Rather Be
10. Branches
11. Don't Give a F ft Dime Piece
12. Insanity
13. All Over Me
14. Lovely
15. Outro
16. Don't Let Go
17. Bonus Freestyle

For more information or publicity concerns contact Dawn EuBanks at :

About Murderus Soundz INC

Murderus Soundz INC

Press Release Source:

Press Release Submitted On: May 04, 2011 at 4:50 pm
This article has been viewed 8532 time(s).